Google Drive + Screenshots = Faster Feedback

When my students do their math homework and struggle with a problem, they often wait until the next day to ask me about it.  Occasionally they will email me with a jumbled message in an attempt to type algebra.  While these are not terrible options, Google Drive provides an even better (and faster) way for students to get help with a problem.  Now that my students are doing their homework on their iPads, this process is even easier!

When a student has a question about his work, he can take a screenshot on his iPad of his attempt at the problem in Notabililty, save the image to his Google Drive, and share the image with me (and preferably add a message asking a question about the problem).

When I get an email notification that a student has shared an image with me, I can give him feedback quickly by opening the image in Google Drive and inserting text comments on different portions of the image.  He will see these comments immediately.

For Student Directions and Teacher Directions, check out our Raid Our Files page.

Leave a Reply

